Calendar of Events

Success in the Middle Grades Workshop
Monday, February 27, 2017 - Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Kansas City, Missouri
amle.org/workshops
Presenters: Kim Campbell, Victoria Lentfer, Charles Beaman, Dru Tomlin
Energize Your Middle Level Leadership Workshop
Thursday, March 09, 2017 - Friday, March 10, 2017

Iowa City, Iowa
amle.org/workshops
A variety of session formats will address essential leadership topics including: Engaging in Difficult Conversations, Interdisciplinary Lessons and Planning, and Making Advisory and Advocacy Work.
Webinar: Open Notes & Other Assessment Strategies with Impact!
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE and Amber Chandler, middle grades teacher, author and expert, as we check out specific strategies that support all of our students in the world of assessment, testing and more!
Webinar: Digital Tools for Formative Assessment
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE and Bryan Drost, educational expert and digital guru, as we explore technological ways to check for understanding in the middle grades!
Webinar: School Counselors in the Middle Grades: Top Strategies & How Everyone Can Help!
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE, ASCA and Summer Kuba, certified middle school counselor, for this engaging and informative session!
Webinar: The Middle Grades Job Market: Perspectives & Strategies
Wednesday, April 05, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE, middle grades expert John Swaim, and CMLA Presidents Katelin Wolfe and Alexis Roberts as we explore the realities of the middle grades job market and what you can do to get a great teaching job!
Webinar: Top Strategies for Teaching World Language in the Middle Grades
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE and ACTFL as we check out the best ways to teach world language in the middle grades and how everyone can incorporate world language across the curriculum!
Webinar: Tools & Strategies for Creating Thoughtful Engaging Social Studies Instruction
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE, NCSS, and Michael Yell (National Board Certified middle school teacher extraordinaire) for this great webinar, during which we will examine 10 engaging thought provoking strategies for creating a different kind of middle level social studies classroom.
Webinar: Impactful Teaching: The Power of Inquiry and Authentic Assessment
Tuesday, May 09, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE, TIBS, and Dr. Dave Weber as we explore engaging ways to increase the level of inquiry in your middle grades classroom and how to ensure that assessment of learning is authentic!
Webinar: Early Warning Indicators in the Middle Grades: Supporting All Students
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE and Leadership Institute faculty members, Linda Hopping and Gail Heinemeyer, as we examine the world of EWIs (Early Warning Indicators) and how to reach every student in our middle grades programs.
Webinar: Middle Level Leadership Essentials and More!
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 -

amle.org/webinar
Join AMLE and Leadership Institute faculty member, Juan Rodriguez, as we examine what it takes to be an effective middle grades leader—and more!
Institute for Middle Level Leadership
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Orlando, Florida
Renaissance Orlando at Sea World
amle.org/leadership
A multifaceted opportunity to learn and participate while strengthening your leadership skills.
Institute for Middle Level Leadership
Sunday, July 09, 2017 - Wednesday, July 12, 2017

San Diego, California
Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa
amle.org/leadership
A multifaceted opportunity to learn and participate while strengthening your leadership skills.
AMLE2017: Annual Conference for Middle Level Education
Monday, November 06, 2017 - Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
amle.org/annual
The most valuable and comprehensive professional development opportunity in the world for any person working with students ages 10–15.
AMLE2018: Annual Conference for Middle Level Education
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - Saturday, October 27, 2018

Orlando, Florida
amle.org/FL
The most valuable and comprehensive professional development opportunity in the world for any person working with students ages 10–15.
AMLE2019: Annual Conference for Middle Level Education
Thursday, November 07, 2019 - Saturday, November 09, 2019

Nashville, Tennessee
The most valuable and comprehensive professional development opportunity in the world for any person working with students ages 10–15.